I used up all my sick days, so I called in dead!


This is one of the many quotes which are on display in the local chippy. It really does make me smile. Whilst reading these quotes, the chips are freshly cooked for you and you forget that you are about to stuff hundreds of calories into your big fat mouth!

Talking of big fat mouth, I have been back from my hols for two weeks today. I promised myself that I would have a bash at tee totalling but gave in after the second night! After all the holiday drinking it is really odd not having a glass of wine with dinner. The return to ‘normal’ has been somewhat of a struggle with one thing and another, work, dogs, housework, work, dogs, housework…….so BORING!

The garden and the plot have gone mental, I am sure there is some sort of party going on with the weeds. We are harvesting: cucumbers, beetroot, carrots, kale, cabbage, garlic, shallots, gherkins, redcurrants, blackcurrants and blueberrys. I made some redcurrant jelly in the week, dish up the lamb.

The Husband is still being nice to me, most odd indeed. We are actually going out today and not plotting it. Think I am still in shock at his suggestion to go to a car boot today (on a Sunday) and NOT the plot, perhaps he just wants a massive bacon sarny (big fat mouthing again). Never really buy much, if we do it tends to be tools or plants, but if the weather is nice it is a good chill instead of the plot. He gets to play BBQs later. Got a day off tomorrow as well but not sure what to do yet, knowing my luck I will be awake at 4.30am the same as this morning….such fun!

Leave a Reply

